International Woolmark Prize Nominees Announced

CFE is delighted to announce that 7 current and alumni designers have been announced as nominees in the British Isles category for the 2018/19 International Woolmark Prize.

More than 300 emerging fashion designers from across 46 countries applied to take part in this year’s competition. The most promising 42 designers, who showcased creativity, originality of design, innovation and brand recognition, have now been nominated to present their brand to a panel of experts at one of three semi-final events in July.

CFE supported designers nominated:

Alex Mullins
Ka Wa Key
Liam Hodges
Marta Jakubowski
Nicholas Daley
Richard Malone
Steven Tai

Finalists will each receive a financial contribution of AU$70,000 to invest in the development of their capsule collection alongside mentoring, business training and showcasing opportunities. One menswear and one womenswear designer will each receive AU$200,000 at the global final along with guaranteed placement in some of the most important boutiques around the globe that have committed to supporting the award.

The Innovation Award will also be presented, for a second year, to one finalist, with a financial
contribution of AU$100,000. All International Woolmark Prize finalists will receive sales support and
mentoring for commercialisation opportunities.

For the full list of nominees, visit